Aug. 14, 2020

Traveling to Las Vegas

Traveling to Las Vegas

Tips and Tricks from Vegas Lovers


SHOW NOTES

Hoover Dam helicopter tour and Info: https://www.papillon.com/ https://www.usbr.gov/lc/hooverdam/service/index.html

Lake Tahoe: https://visitinglaketahoe.com/

Lake Mead Information: https://www.nps.gov/lake/index.htm

Mandalay Bay: https://mandalaybay.mgmresorts.com/en.html?kbid=2584521&ecid=PS_BB_HO_EV_ED_LV_MB_100818&ef_id=:G:s&s_kwcid=AL!4737!3!!e!!o!!mandalay%20bay%20-%20las%20vegas

Las Vegas Wedding Chamber of Commerce: https://www.weddingchamber.vegas/

Caesar’s Palace Weddings: https://www.caesars.com/las-vegas/things-to-do/weddings

Wedding Report - Las Vegas Metro area ranked 3rd: https://wedding.report/index.cfm/action/wedding_statistics/view/market/id/29820/idtype/m/location/Las_Vegas_Henderson_Paradise__NV/

Las Vegas Proper ranks 1st in the US: http://www.stevierayentertainment.com/fun-wedding-facts/

Caesars Rewards-You can sign up for your very own Caesars Rewards account here: https://www.caesars.com/myrewards

MLife-Not to be outdone, you can sign up for MGM Resorts’ rewards program here:

https://www.mgmresorts.com/en/mlife-rewards-program.html?kbid=2584521&ecid=PS_BB_HO_EV_ED_LV_MGMRI_091018&s_kwcid=AL!4737!3!323101869960!e!!g!!mlife%20rewards&ef_id=WwIBDQAAAE54vxAl:20200814235014:s

30 Casinos on the Strip and 51 Casinos in the Strip “Area”: https://gamboool.com/how-many-casinos-are-on-the-las-vegas-strip

ALL the Harrah’s: https://www.caesars.com/harrahs

Caesars property in Cincinnati (it’s actually closed, sorry): https://www.yelp.com/biz/horseshoe-cincinnati-casino-cincinnati

Wahlburgers Las Vegas: https://wahlburgers.com/vegas

Giordano’s: https://giordanos.com/locations/las-vegas-nv/

Public Transportation | The Deuce: Multi day pass: https://www.vegasunzipped.com/the-deuce/

Bellagio Fountain Show: https://bellagio.mgmresorts.com/en/entertainment/fountains-of-bellagio.html

Southwest Airlines: https://www.southwest.com/?ref=southwestairlines.com

April’s Top 5 Must Do/Must See:

  • Fremont Street/Coney Island
  • Bellagio Fountains
  • The Venetian
  • Caesar’s Palace (especially the Pool)
  • Going out on the Strip at night

Charley’s Top 5 Must Do/Must See:

  • Las Vegas Sign
  • Fremont Street Experience
  • Bellagio Fountains
  • Forum Shops at Caesar’s
  • “Go” Day pool at the Flamingo

Honorable Mentions:

  • The High Roller
  • Shows (Jabbawockeez, The Prince Tribute)

Deals can be found, but you must be careful. People will be handing out fliers, and they ARE PERSISTENT! Remember, something for nothing doesn’t exist. If you’re getting discounted or “free” tickets, you’re most likely paying with your time (#timeshare).

Grand Canyon: https://www.nps.gov/grca/index.htm

Airport Shuttle: https://www.airportshuttlelasvegas.com/airport-shuttle/

Connect with us!!! https://www.inourlifepodcast.com https://www.facebook.com/inourlifepodcast